DT Call for Let’s Ink It Up

Whether it be card making or scrapbook layouts I love ink! So naturally when I came across this design team call for a new stamping challenge blog I had to go for it.

Check this out: Let’s Ink It Up is looking for design team members through the 8th of August. I picked out three of my past favorite cards that represent my stamping style.fd060910

crckglastroopsDSCN0807etsy2

I’ve looked back over my cards and it is the cards with a more simple design I like the best. I love doing detail work, I have quite a few with cutouts that were first stamped. I also love to make my backgrounds. I’m looking forward to a new challenge blog for all the ideas and inspiration it will spark.

And now for the two cards I finished last night… one is from the Morning Cup set that I made a mat for then cut out the teacup, tea pot, and tea bag. teamatsage geckodcwv

The other one has DCWV patterned paper top and bottom with the kanji for peach and the panel is heat embossed in green variegated embossing powder. I borrowed this lizard stamp and ep from my bff Donna! I just love that lizard on a screen, so soothing and homey. Reminds me of the time way back when we actually had screened in rooms that we used because the inside of our home didn’t have air conditioning. I didn’t live in a place with ac until I was 18 when I was out on my own. In fact, my husband and I didn’t even own a color television set for a while after we were married. Kids today wouldn’t be able to imagine life like I experienced – ant that was in the late 60’s with hubby just back from Viet Nam. Wow- I do not want to relive the past. Anyway, thanks for stopping by, hope you like my cards today.

And, as I have preciously have posted challenges based on what I am doing, how about you making something with sage green and posting a link here for me to enjoy!

2 thoughts on “DT Call for Let’s Ink It Up

Leave a Reply

