Two Cards from Morning Cup Stamp Set

So I had to order this stamp set because it had coffee images. Also there are the cutest sentiments with it. I made two cards with the coffee theme and have ideas swimming in the head for some with the tea.morncupset

For anyone interested in the details… the left card is on navy cardstock. The textured yellow was punched with the 9 tiny squares. I added a strip of plaid pp from ‘Scrap Within Reach’, ran a rich chocolate satin ribbon from Stampin’ Up over it and double tied another piece on it. The image and sentiment panel is stamped with copper on mustard, backed with navy. Fairly simple and I think it would work for anyone, even the guy you consider a buddy too. (Coffee and friends just go together!)  The right card was a bit of a struggle – I think I was trying too hard. I tried to use a patterned paper through an embossing folder for the texture on the pumpkin pie background. The card base is sand and I picked up the sand cardstock again as a punched backing for the sentiment and for the stamped coffee mugs. The mugs are punched with 1 inch circle punch, then I stamped with pumpkin pie ink a ‘Circle Circus’ image on white which I punched with a 1 1/4 circle punch. I used that yummy satin chocolate ribbon and added a narrow orange grosgrain ribbon that I had tied three knots in over top. The sentiment “Your friendship makes my heart happy” from the ‘Friendship Blooms’ stamp set seemed right for the cups with the little heart. I put a glob of copper stickles in the heart on the mugs.

If anyone is up for a color challenge to make a card with, may I suggest this combination today.

Brown, navy, yellow, orange.   Sand will make a great neutral.

Please post the link  to your card here if you chose to play along, I’d love to see what you do with the color scheme.

And please think about making a card or two for the Ronald McDonald House campaign we are working on for Central Florida. We would love to include you!

Oh, BTW if you can’t read the sentiment on the left card here it is:

“a morning without coffee … is like sleep.”

One thought on “Two Cards from Morning Cup Stamp Set

Leave a Reply

