The blue, yellow and white crayon gives me my most favorite colors to play with.

I love mixing my watercolor crayons to create the perfect color I visualize for a stamped image I’m working to add to a greeting card or scrapbook page. Being limited to only 3 crayons I should pick the primaries – blue, yellow, red. But if I was creating art just for my pleasure I would take the white instead of the red.

blue
My very favorite color

yellow
With yellow I can make my second favorite which is green and have my third favorite which is yellow, as well.

white
Now I can make my favorite colors in shades. I thought about picking red instead of white but decided I would rather have my blues and greens in shades rather than being able to make purples. Sometimes I love lime green – pale and springy. Then I’m overtaken by the beauty of a deep, rich teal – oh no, I need a black crayon too.

Leave a Reply

