Silhouette 01 is here!

For all you scrapbookers, and anyone currently on the fence about creating a scrapbook of your journey, the very first Scrappin’ Silhouettes sketch challenge is here.

sketch 01

This sketch is perfect inspiration for any collection of photos you have waiting. I’m looking forward to sitting down and playing with my paper and photos later today too.

Even though temperatures and humidity are high, if it isn’t raining I plan to take more walks with my camera. Before I left my backyard I grabbed a close up of my basil. The developing center leaves fascinated me. Details in nature – so cool.

I went on to shoot a few more. I will likely print some of these and make a scrapbook page titled the beginning of summer since June 21st isn’t that far behind the photos.

Amazingly my hand was steady enough to zoom in on a dragonfly. See my Flickr photostream if interested further.

Leave a Reply

